Meet Our Mayor and Council

The City of Corning, Adams County, Iowa has a Mayor-Council form of government. 

The Council and Mayor and other City officers have such powers and shall perform such duties as are authorized or required by State law and by the ordinances, resolutions, rules and regulations of the City. 

The Council consists of two Council Members elected at large and one Council Member from each of the three wards as established by the Code of Ordinances, elected for terms of four years.

The Mayor is elected for a term of two years.

Regular Meetings are the second (2nd) and fourth (4th) Mondays of each month at 5:00PM at City Hall, 601 6th Street, Corning, Iowa 50841. 



Chris Gilbert, Term Expires Jan. 02,2026